top of page

Go Explore

Go Explore!

Life is meant to be exciting, and life is not meant for a 60 hour-a-week work schedule - not even 40 hours - actually, I didn't even like working 20 hours a week. I'm not very good at working jobs.

I don't really "work" in that traditional sense because I do what I love now, and at times, it can be hard work. It's not the same kind of work that you and I are most used to. Plugging into a system in which you are putting in steady hours for a steady pay. It's appealing at first, but when your pay doesn't change depending on how work you work and you don't like what you're doing, then it's hard to stay motivated - especially when you feel like a cog in a wheel.

I want to live life fully and explore the world. That's exciting to me, and I don't think it's irresponsible to do what you want as long as you make your priorities first. I care for my wife and future baby, of course, I'm going to do what's required to make sure we all can live well and comfortably. That doesn't mean I need to stay in a job I don't like. Keeping myself mentally healthy and happy has an equally powerful impact on my family. It benefits everyone to keep yourself happy, healthy, and excited about life.

Go explore. Do what makes you feel alive, move forward, and allow God to create the opportunities. Be responsible, make your priorities, love your family, and take care of yourself~

Steve Sherk Photography - Seoul Photographer Korea


Follow - Social Media
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page