top of page

Back on the Blog


Steve Sherk Photography - Seoul Photographer Korea

So, I took some time off of from blogging – originally I had just gotten burned out from blogging so often, and decided to put a hold on things for a while until my schedule become more manageable. Now it’s more manageable since the wifey is at home to help take care of our sweet little daughter Vivi.

Well, summer’s now here, the weather is perfect, but photography has slowed down a bit. I’ve noticed on Google that my ads had not performed as well as they had used to since around January, which is around the time that I had stopped blogging – hmm, probably not a coincidence.

Instead of thinking about blogging as a task that need to do for business reasons, I’d rather like to think of it as a way to let my creativity flow. It’s easy to get stuck in our heads and just let thoughts get stuck inside of us. We need release on a daily basis - if we don’t let what’s inside to be free from us, then we are just stuck with it and keep it inside of ourselves, and it’s often not a good thing.

Energy should be released, whether positive or negative. Of course, if it’s positive, we’ll release the energy so that we can share it with others and hopefully benefit them. If it’s negative, then we need to find healthy ways to release that frustration. Otherwise, we become stagnant and our own thoughts weigh us down.

We all have something to contribute, and sometimes we don’t do a great job. But, I like to think that it still serves a purpose and we should do what we want to do, even if we aren’t great at something. I don’t think I’m a great writer, but I like writing, and do it because I enjoy it. Whether I reach millions of people are just a handful, I’m happy to contribute my unique understanding of life into something others may find helpful.

I’m back on the blog because I believe that I can actually help others. Although my writing style may not be best-seller material – I still have something to offer. I’m not interested in winning awards, I’m interested in living life – and that’s exactly what I’m doing. Life is too short to get stuck in a rut or doing things that we hate. We must contribute so that we can clear ourselves of the energy we buildup, and we should offer our talents as a gift to the world to make this a better place.

Life is a gift – give your talents back as a thank-you.


Follow - Social Media
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page